Wilson Trophy Winners
& Runners  Up

Winner Runner-up
2019 East Coast Drifters (USA) Birdham Bandits
2018 West Kirby Hawks Days of Thunder (USA)
2017 Birdham Bandits (Itchenor SC) Royal Thames Blue
2016 West Kirby Hawks Days of Thunder USA
2015 West Kirby Hawks Wessex Exempt
2014 Royal Forth Hoosiers Paddington Bears
2013 Wessex Exempt Grafham Gorillas
2012 West Kirby Hawks New Forest Pirates
2011 Team Extreme (USA) West Kirby Hawks
2010 Team Extreme (USA) West Kirby Hawks
Winner Runner-up
2009 West Kirby Hawks Larchmont (USA)
2008 Silver Panda (USA) Larchmont (USA)
2007 Silver Panda (USA) Whishbone (USA)
2006 Whishbone(USA) Silver Panda (USA)
2005 Spinnaker Silver Panda (USA)
2004 Spinnaker New  Forest Pirates
2003 New Forest Pirates Whishbone (USA)
2002 New Forest Pirates West  Kirby S.C.
2001 West Kirby S.C. Royal Yachting Association 1
2000 Spinnaker Club West Kirby S.C.
Winner Runner-up
1999 New York Yacht Club (USA) Wessex Exiles
1998 Spinnaker Club Whishbone (USA)
1997 Pablo Picasso (USA) West Kirby S.C.
1996 Spinnaker Club West Kirby S.C.
1995 British Universities S.A. Wessex Exiles
1994 Spinnaker Club West Kirby  S.C.
1993 Nottingham Outlaws West Kirby S.C.
1992 West Kirby S.C. Nottingham Outlaws
1991 West Kirby S.C. Nottingham Outlaws
1990 West Kirby S.C. Castaways
Winner Runner-up
1989 Grantchester Flash West Kirby S.C.
1988 Nottingham Outlaws West Kirby S.C.
1987 Grantchester Flash Nottingham Outlaws
1986 Not sailed because lake wall colapsed
1985 West Kirby S.C. Nottingham Outlaws
1984 Castaways Nottingham  Outlaws
1983 West Kirby S.C. Castaways
1982 Castaways Grantchester Flash
1981 Castaways Nottingham Outlaws
1980 West Kirby S.C. Nottingham Outlaws
Winner Runner-up
1979 Nottingham Outlaws Hilbre Highlanders
1978 Hollingworth Lake S.C. Nottingham University
1977 Hollingworth Lake S.C. London University S.C.
1976 Nottingham University Royal St. George
1975 West Kirby S.C. Royal St. George
1974 Royal St. George West Kirby S.C.
1973 West Kirby S.C. Royal St.George
1972 Royal St.George Elton S.C.
1971 University of London S.C. West Kirby S.C.
1970 Burwain S.C. London University S.C.
Winner Runner-up
1969 West Kirby S.C. Hollingworth Lake S.C.
1968 Hollingworth Lake S.C. West Kirby S.C.
1967 Hollingworth Lake S.C. Castaways
1966 Royal Navy S.A. London Pirates
1965 West Kirby S.C. London Hospitals S.C.
1964 Oxford & Cambridge S.S. London Hospitals S.C.
1963 United Hospitals S.C. Royal Corinthian Y.C.
1962 University of London S.C. United Hospitals S.C.
1961 West Kirby  S.C Oxford & Cambridge S.S
1960 Royal Corinthian  Y.C. Royal Corinthain  Y.C.
Winner Runner-up
1959 West Kirby   SC United Hospitals S.C.
1958 Minima Y.C. Itchenor S.C.
1957 West Kirby S.C. Oxford and Cambridge S.S.
1956 Royal St. George Y.C. Midland S.C.
1955 Oxford and Cambridge S.S. Royal St. George Y.C.
1954 Oxford and Cambridge S.S. Oxford University   Y.C.
1953 Cambridge University C.C. University of London S.C.
1952 Oxford and Cambridge S.S. University of London S.C.
1951 Oxford and Cambridge S.S. National Y.C.
1950 Itchenor S.C. Oxford and Cambridge S.C.
1949 Itchenor S.C. Oxford and Cambridge S.C.

Wilson Plate Recipients

This is typically awarded to the highest placed team that does not qualify for the knockout stages

2017 Team Trouble
2016 Rutland Raiders
2015 Oxford & Cambridge S.S.
2014 Royal Thames Y.C. Blue
2013 West Kirby S.C.
2012 Royal Thames Y.C. Red
2011 Dream Team
2010 Hilbre Highlanders
2009 Royal St George Y.C.
2008 Portsmouth University
2007 West Kirby S.C.
2006 Tabby Cats
2005 Whishbone
2004 F Club 6
2003 Royal Thames Y.C.
2002 Southampton University
2001 Society
2000 West Kirby S.C.
1999 Hilbre Highlanders
1998 University of London S.C
1997 Southampton University
1996 South Africa
1995 Hilbre Highlanders
1994 Wesses Exiles
1993 Wessex
1992 Not Awarded
1991 Army
1990 Society
1989 Itchenor S.C.
1988 Lark Owners
1987 Castaways
1986 Not Sailed
1985 Dee S.C.
1984 Not Awarded
1983 Royal St George Y.C.
1982 Burwain
1981 Dublin Bay
1980 Royal St George Y.C.
1979 Edinburgh University
1978 Nottingham University
1977 Wembley
1976 University of London S.C

Joyce Evans Memorial Trophy Recipients

The trophy is award to the crew who most embodies the spirit of team racing and crewing.

2018 Amanda Callahan
2017 Honor Fell
2016 Isabel Walker
2015 George Clark & Hamish Walker
2014 Tom Foster
2013 Jo Findlay
2012 Rachel McManus
2011 Angus Armstrong
2010 Debs Steele