Wilson Trophy Winners
& Runners Up

Winner Runner-up
2024 Rock City Cruising Club (USA) West Kirby Hawks
2023 East Coast Drifters (USA) Rock City Cruising Club (USA)
2022 Eastern Yacht Club (USA) East Coast Drifters (USA)
2021 Not Sailed
2020 Not Sailed


2019East Coast Drifters (USA)Birdham Bandits
2018West Kirby HawksDays of Thunder (USA)
2017Birdham Bandits (Itchenor SC)Royal Thames Blue
2016West Kirby HawksDays of Thunder USA
2015West Kirby HawksWessex Exempt
2014Royal Forth HoosiersPaddington Bears
2013Wessex ExemptGrafham Gorillas
2012West Kirby HawksNew Forest Pirates
2011Team Extreme (USA)West Kirby Hawks
2010Team Extreme (USA)West Kirby Hawks
2009West Kirby HawksLarchmont (USA)
2008Silver Panda (USA)Larchmont (USA)
2007Silver Panda (USA)Whishbone (USA)
2006Whishbone(USA)Silver Panda (USA)
2005SpinnakerSilver Panda (USA)
2004SpinnakerNew  Forest Pirates
2003New Forest PiratesWhishbone (USA)
2002New Forest PiratesWest  Kirby S.C.
2001West Kirby S.C.Royal Yachting Association 1
2000Spinnaker ClubWest Kirby S.C.
1999New York Yacht Club (USA)Wessex Exiles
1998Spinnaker ClubWhishbone (USA)
1997Pablo Picasso (USA)West Kirby S.C.
1996Spinnaker ClubWest Kirby S.C.
1995British Universities S.A.Wessex Exiles
1994Spinnaker ClubWest Kirby  S.C.
1993Nottingham OutlawsWest Kirby S.C.
1992West Kirby S.C.Nottingham Outlaws
1991West Kirby S.C.Nottingham Outlaws
1990West Kirby S.C.Castaways
1989Grantchester FlashWest Kirby S.C.
1988Nottingham OutlawsWest Kirby S.C.
1987Grantchester FlashNottingham Outlaws
1986Not sailed because lake wall colapsed
1985West Kirby S.C.Nottingham Outlaws
1984CastawaysNottingham  Outlaws
1983West Kirby S.C.Castaways
1982CastawaysGrantchester Flash
1981CastawaysNottingham Outlaws
1980West Kirby S.C.Nottingham Outlaws
1979Nottingham OutlawsHilbre Highlanders
1978Hollingworth Lake S.C.Nottingham University
1977Hollingworth Lake S.C.London University S.C.
1976Nottingham UniversityRoyal St. George
1975West Kirby S.C.Royal St. George
1974Royal St. GeorgeWest Kirby S.C.
1973West Kirby S.C.Royal St.George
1972Royal St.GeorgeElton S.C.
1971University of London S.C.West Kirby S.C.
1970Burwain S.C.London University S.C.
1969West Kirby S.C.Hollingworth Lake S.C.
1968Hollingworth Lake S.C.West Kirby S.C.
1967Hollingworth Lake S.C.Castaways
1966Royal Navy S.A.London Pirates
1965West Kirby S.C.London Hospitals S.C.
1964Oxford & Cambridge S.S.London Hospitals S.C.
1963United Hospitals S.C.Royal Corinthian Y.C.
1962University of London S.C.United Hospitals S.C.
1961West Kirby  S.COxford & Cambridge S.S
1960Royal Corinthian  Y.C.Royal Corinthain  Y.C.
1959West Kirby   SCUnited Hospitals S.C.
1958Minima Y.C.Itchenor S.C.
1957West Kirby S.C.Oxford and Cambridge S.S.
1956Royal St. George Y.C.Midland S.C.
1955Oxford and Cambridge S.S.Royal St. George Y.C.
1954Oxford and Cambridge S.S.Oxford University   Y.C.
1953Cambridge University C.C.University of London S.C.
1952Oxford and Cambridge S.S.University of London S.C.
1951Oxford and Cambridge S.S.National Y.C.
1950Itchenor S.C.Oxford and Cambridge S.C.
1949Itchenor S.C.Oxford and Cambridge S.C.

Wilson Plate Recipients

2024 Oxford & Cambridge Sailing Society
2023 Rutland Raiders
2022 Northern Nomads
2021 Not Sailed
2020 Not Sailed
2019 DADs
2018 Paddington Bears
2017 Team Trouble
2016 Rutland Raiders
2015 Oxford & Cambridge S.S.
2014 Royal Thames Y.C. Blue
2013 West Kirby S.C.
2012 Royal Thames Y.C. Red
2011 Dream Team
2010 Hilbre Highlanders
2009Royal St George Y.C.
2008Portsmouth University
2007West Kirby S.C.
2006Tabby Cats
2004F Club 6
2003Royal Thames Y.C.
2002Southampton University
2000West Kirby S.C.
1999Hilbre Highlanders
1998University of London S.C
1997Southampton University
1996South Africa
1995Hilbre Highlanders
1994Wesses Exiles
1992Not Awarded
89Itchenor S.C.
1988Lark Owners
1986Not Sailed
1985Dee S.C.
1984Not Awarded
1983Royal St George Y.C.
1981Dublin Bay
1980Royal St George Y.C.
1979Edinburgh University
1978Nottingham University
1976University of London S.C

Under 21

2024 Rutland Raiders
2023 Southampton Green
2022 Exeter Blue
2021 Not Sailed
2020 Not Sailed

Joyce Evans Memorial Trophy Recipients

The trophy is award to the crew who most embodies the spirit of team racing and crewing.

2024 Lainey Terkelsen
2023 Tash Armstrong
2022 James Rudd-Jones
2021 Not Sailed
2020 Not Sailed
2019 Emmett Smith
2018 Amanda Callahan
2017 Honor Fell
2016 Isabel Walker
2015 George Clark & Hamish Walker
2014 Tom Foster
2013 Jo Findlay
2012 Rachel McManus
2011 Angus Armstrong
2010 Debs Steele